Incoterms are international rules which specify:

  • The cost of transportation paid by vendor
  • Where the risk of the lost is transmitted from vendor to buyer
  • Who assume the customs formalities
  • Who pays the customs duties
  • Who must make insurance coverage

There are 11 Incoterms distributed in four categories:

  • E (EXW): The seller puts at your disposal mercaderas n the buyer at the seller's own premises.
  • F (FCA, FAS, FOB): Mercaderas seller delivers to a carrier appointed by the buyer.
  • C (CFR, CIF, CPT, CIP): The seller contracts for carriage but without assuming risk of loss or damaged Page or the mercaderas or additional costs due to events after of the loading and dispatch.
  • D (DAT DAP, DDP): The seller bears all costs and risks to the destination.